Help Center
Click to Home

Go To Search

The "C" shift was the last of the three shifts to be established in the Department in 1986.  The shift has many specialized employees that contribute to the protection of the citizens of Fredericksburg in a multitude of ways.  "C" shift area of responsibilies include, but are not limited to, hose purchasing and testing; SCBA maintenance and purchasing; power tool purchasing and maintenance; heading up the department pre-plan program; high angle equipment purchasing and maintenance.  This shift is the main lead for Firehouse Productions which produces media for public infomation predominately on Safety.

"C" Shift has been led by three successful Shift Commanders, they are:

 Captain Eddie Allen 1990 Promoted to Fire Chief
 Captain Herbert Pritchett Sr. Retired 2007 Operations Captain
 Battalion Chief Brook Altman Retired 2013 Battalion Chief
 Battalion Chief Ed Sparks Retired 2018 Battalion Chief
 Battalion Chief Chris Madison 2019-Present

C Shift is comprised of 16 personnel who cover two stations and staff four companies.

 Engine 1 Truck Company Engine 2  EMS Company
 Lt. Corey Landon Lt. Wes Sheler Capt. Leach  Lt. James Allen
 FF/Medic John McCamley
FF Joe Williams
FF Ernly Chewning  FF/Medic Kelsey Rideout
 FF Tyler Pennington
FF Cory Harding
FF Nathan Keyser  

FF Caitlin Curran

Contact Us
Chris Madison
Battalion Chief

601 Princess Anne Street
Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Ph: 540-372-1019
Fredericksburg Seal Intranet Access