Police Department


2200 Cowan Boulevard
Fredericksburg, VA 22401



Link: Police Department Home Page

24 / 7

Records and Administration Hours
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Evidence Hours
7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Monday through Friday
Name Title Email Phone
Nye, David W. Chief of Police 540-372-1049
Layton, Brian Captain, Patrol Division 540-654-5737
Pennock, Rick Captain, Detective Division 540-654-5742
Gentry, Nikki Lieutenant, Patrol Division 540-654-5786
Kuebler, Jim Lieutenant/Manager of 911 Center 540-654-5794
Lynch, Josh Lieutenant, Patrol Division 540-654-5932
Mason, Betsy Lieutenant, Detective Division 540-654-5934
Presutto, Mike Lieutenant, Patrol Division 540-654-5916
Reed, Patrick Lieutenant of Professional Standards Office 540-654-5768
Reilly, Dave Lieutenant, Patrol Division 540-654-5918
Athenry, Mike Sergeant, Patrol Division 540-654-5732
Cowles, Rashawn Sergeant 540-654-5757
Hill, Crystal Sergeant for Recruiting 540-372-4262
Holland, Lloyd Sergeant 540-654-5738
Johnson, Ben Sergeant, Patrol Division 540-654-5792
Lynch, Aimee Sergeant, Community Services Section 540-654-5788
Pitts, Jason Sergeant, Patrol Division 540-654-5718
Reyes, Chris Sergeant, Patrol Division 540-372-4261
Worley, Scott Sergeant, Patrol Division 540-372-4266
Young, Joe Watershed Manager 540-372-4268
Dooley, Paul JMHS School Resource Officer 540-654-5717
Elliott, Jason Community Police Officer, Mayfield & Hazel Hill 540-654-5756
Merrell, Ryan Community Police Officer, Fall Hill Corridor 540-654-5930
Perdue, Chris Community Police Officer, Downtown District 540-654-5941
Gilworth, Josh K-9 Officer 540-654-5951
Dinsmore, Patricia Communications Supervisor 540-373-3122 option 2
Markey, Samantha Communications Supervisor 540-373-3122 opt 2
Lambert, Michelle Communications Supervisor 540-373-3122 opt 2
Skinner, Linda Communications Supervisor 540-373-3122 opt 2
Kirkpatrick, Sarah Public Information Officer 540-654-5701
Brown, Kristina Training Manager & Budget Officer 540-654-5739
Vega, Kayla Administrative Assistant to the Chief of Police 540-654-5707
Sehl, Donna Evidence Clerk 540-654-5747